Meet Our Leadership Team

Screen Shot 2021-10-25 at 6.09.25 PM.png

Dennis O'Connor

Faculty Advisor

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

e:

dmoconnor@csuchico.edu

-

Education: B.S. Mechanical Engineering,
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, 2004; M.S. Mechanical Engineering, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, 2007; Ph.D. Engineering Science, Southern Illinois University Carbondale, 2014.

Screen Shot 2021-10-25 at 5.54.27 PM.png

Treyton Wood

President

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

e:

Woodtreyton@gmail.com

-

Major:

Mechanical Engineering

Matt Baja .jpg

Matthew Markell
Vice President

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

e: 

memarkell@mail.csuchico.edu

-

Major:

Mechanical & Mechatronic Engineering

3B4B9EFD-C8AF-49A3-8B37-6502382B322F_1_101_o_edited.jpg

Ashley Ballantyne 
Public Relations

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

e:

aeballantyne@mail.csuchico.edu

-

Major:

Psychology & Art History

Minors:

Gender and Sexuality Studies, European Studies 

Design Leads

Matt Baja .jpg

Matthew Markell
Chassis & Welding

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

e: 

memarkell@mail.csuchico.edu

-

Major:

Mechanical & Mechatronic Engineering

IMG_8055.jpg

Rawley Mathis
Gearbox

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

e:

rmathis@mail.csuchico.edu

-

Major:

Mechanical Engineering

unnamed.jpg

Carson Frazee
Suspension

Hunter B baja .JPG

Hunter Boulais
Steering

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

e: hmboulais@mail.csuchico.ed

-

Major:

Mechanical Engineering

Andrew Pacheco Baja.jpg

Andrew Pacheco
CVT

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

e: 

ccfrazee@mail.csuchico.edu

-

Major:

Mechatronics Engineering

e: 

ajpacheco@mail.csuchico.edu

-

Major:

Mechanical Engineering 

Austin D baja .jpg

Austin Derum 
Four Wheel Drive

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

e: 

aderum@mail.csuchico.edu

-

Major:

Mechanical Engineering

Wildcat-Logo-Red-1400px.png

Richard Sell
Data Acquisition

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

e:

rlsell@mail.csuchico.edu

-

Major:

Mechatronic Engineering

Minor: 

Computer Engineering

Logan baja _edited.jpg

Logan Maloney
Ergonomics

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

e: 

ljmaloney@mail.csuchico.edu

-

Major:

Mechatronic Engineering

Screen Shot 2021-10-29 at 2.28.50 PM.png

Carson Teague

Brakes and Throttle

e:

cpteague@mail.csuchico.edu

-

Major:

Mechanical Engineering